Sunday, July 12, 2015

KTMB ETS: 15 stops for KL-Padang Besar ETS service

KUALA LUMPUR: The Electric Train Service (ETS) operating from Kuala Lumpur to Padang Besar and Padang Besar to Kuala Lumpur which starts today will stop at 15 stations. 

Keretapi Tanah Melayu (KTM) Berhad in a statement today said the 15 stops are at KL Sentral, Tanjung Malim, Tapah Road, Kampar, Ipoh, Kuala Kangsar, Taiping, Parit Buntar, Bukit Mertajam, Butterworth, Bukit Mertajam, Sungai Petani, Alor Star, Arau and Padang Besar. 

According to the statement, a Kuala Lumpur-Padang Besar or Kuala Lumpur-Padang Besar one way ticket costs RM80. 

The train from Kuala Lumpur to Padang Besar, will depart at 9.30am and arrive at 3pm while from Padang Besar to Kuala Lumpur it will depart at 4pm and arrive at 9.15pm. 

As for the ETS Transit train service plying Ipoh-Butterworth-Padang Besar and its return leg, which commenced on July 10, the train stops at all 24 stations. 

Ten new stations introduced are Anak Bukit, Bukit Ketri,Bukit Tengah, Kamunting, Kobah, Kodiang, Padang Rengas, Simpang Ampat, Tasek and Tasek Gelugor. 

The Ipoh-Butterworth train ticket is priced at RM23 while Butterworth- Padang Besar costs RM21. The departure time for Ipoh-Butterworth is 5 am, arriving at 6.50 am, Butterworth-Padang Besar (7.30am-9.15am), Padang Besar-Butterworth (2pm-3.45pm) and Butterworth-Ipoh (5pm-6.50pm). 

For a start, KTM Berhad will provide only one train service for each direction for both the ETS and the frequency of train service will be increased when the new ETS trains come into operation. 

Passengers may start purchasing and make ticket bookings from today. For further information, visit or contact the call centre at 1-300-88-5862

*Taken from

Related posts you may want to read

No comments: